HOLD THE DATE: Western Digital to Host its 2022 Investor Day on May 10, 2022

SAN JOSE, Calif. - March 23, 2022

Western Digital Corp. (Nasdaq: WDC) today announced that it will host its 2022 Investor Day on Tuesday, May 10, 2022.

The 2022 Investor Day will be held in-person at the Ritz Carlton Hotel in San Francisco. Western Digital's CEO David Goeckeler and other senior executives will discuss the company's long-term strategy with a question and answer session following the presentations. A live webcast of the event will also be available on the Investor Relations website, including a replay after the conclusion of the event.

In addition, Western Digital will hold its "What's Next" Media & Industry Analyst Day on Monday, May 9, 2022, at the same location. The company will introduce new products across its broad portfolio of storage solutions – from cloud to enterprise to consumer. A live webcast of the event will also be available, including a replay after the conclusion of the event.

Registration and schedule details for both events will be available at a later date.

About Western Digital

Western Digital creates environments for data to thrive. As a leader in data infrastructure, the company is driving the innovation needed to help customers capture, preserve, access and transform an ever-increasing diversity of data. Everywhere data lives, from advanced data centers to mobile sensors to personal devices, our industry-leading solutions deliver the possibilities of data. Our data-centric solutions are comprised of the Western Digital®, SanDisk®, and WD® brands.

© 2022 Western Digital Corporation or its affiliates. All rights reserved.

Press Contacts

Media Inquiries

Robin Schultz
+1-408-573-5043
robin.schultz@wdc.com

Analyst Relations

Doug Anter
doug.anter@wdc.com

Asia Pacific

Jolin Tan
+65-6840-9326
jolin.tan@wdc.com

China

Cathy Ding
+86-213-2063-843
cathy.ding@wdc.com

EMEA

Jon White
+44 (0)7826 292026
Jonathan.White@wdc.com

India

Bhawna Ningthoujam
Bhawna.Ningthoujam@wdc.com

Japan - Corporate

Jun.Takahashi
+81-3-4334-7144
Jun.takahashi@wdc.com

Japan - Products

Kenji Suzuki
+81-3-3642-265
kenji.suzuki@wdc.com