Western Digital to Participate at Investor Conference

San Jose, CA - June 07, 2018

Western Digital Corp. (NASDAQ: WDC) today announced that it will participate in the following investor conference:

Event:     Nasdaq 38th Investor Conference
When:     Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 2:45AM Pacific / 5:45AM Eastern / 10:45AM London

The live and archived event will be available via webcast on the company's Investor Relations website at investor.wdc.com.

About Western Digital
Western Digital creates environments for data to thrive. The company is driving the innovation needed to help customers capture, preserve, access and transform an ever-increasing diversity of data. Everywhere data lives, from advanced data centers to mobile sensors to personal devices, our industry-leading solutions deliver the possibilities of data. Western Digital® data-centric solutions are marketed under the G-Technology™, HGST, SanDisk®, Tegile™, Upthere™ and WD® brands. Financial and investor information is available on the company's Investor Relations website at investor.wdc.com.

###

Western Digital, the Western Digital logo, G-Technology, SanDisk, Tegile, Upthere and WD are registered trademarks or trademarks of Western Digital Corporation or its affiliates in the U.S. and/or other countries. Other trademarks, registered trademarks, and/or service marks, indicated or otherwise, are the property of their respective owners.

Press Contacts

Media Inquiries

Lisa Neitzel
+1-408-717-7607
lisa.neitzel@wdc.com

Analyst Relations

Erin Hartin
+1-303-834-3211
erin.hartin@wdc.com

Asia Pacific

Jolin Tan
+65-6840-9326
jolin.tan@wdc.com

China

Cathy Ding
+86-213-2063-843
cathy.ding@wdc.com

EMEA

Jon White
+44 (0)7826 292026
Jonathan.White@wdc.com

India

Bhawna Ningthoujam
Bhawna.Ningthoujam@wdc.com

Japan - Corporate

Jun.Takahashi
+81-3-4334-7144
Jun.takahashi@wdc.com

Japan - Products

Kenji Suzuki
+81-3-3642-265
kenji.suzuki@wdc.com