Western Digital to Host Conference Call to Discuss Settlement Regarding NAND Flash-Memory Joint Ventures and Provide Business Update

San Jose, CA - December 12, 2017

Western Digital Corp. ("Western Digital") (NASDAQ: WDC) today announced that it will host a conference call at 2:30pm PT / 5:30pm ET to discuss today's announcement regarding the global settlement between Toshiba Corporation, Toshiba Memory Corporation and Western Digital, and to provide a business update.

To participate in the conference call, please dial (844) 647-5494 in the U.S. or +1- (661) 378-9454 for international callers, with passcode 7054739. The live conference call and an accompanying presentation can be accessed via webcast from investor.wdc.com. The presentation and webcast archive will also be posted on the same website after the conference call concludes. The conference call telephone replay number is (855) 859-2056 in the U.S. or +1- (404) 537-3406 for international callers, with passcode 7054739.

About Western Digital
Western Digital creates environments for data to thrive. The company is driving the innovation needed to help customers capture, preserve, access and transform an ever-increasing diversity of data. Everywhere data lives, from advanced data centers to mobile sensors to personal devices, our industry-leading solutions deliver the possibilities of data. Western Digital® data-centric solutions are marketed under the G-Technology™, HGST, SanDisk®, Tegile™, Upthere™ and WD® brands. Financial and investor information is available on the company's Investor Relations website at investor.wdc.com.

###

Western Digital, the Western Digital logo, G-Technology, SanDisk, Tegile, Upthere and WD are registered trademarks or trademarks of Western Digital Corporation or its affiliates in the U.S. and/or other countries. Other trademarks, registered trademarks, and/or service marks, indicated or otherwise, are the property of their respective owners.

Guidance Summary - updated December 12, 2017

Press Contacts


Corporate

Jim Pascoe
+1-408-717-6999
jim.pascoe@wdc.com

Analyst Relations

Lisa Neitzel
+1-408-717-7607
lisa.neitzel@wdc.com

Americas

Steve Shattuck
+1-949-672-7817
steve.shattuck@wdc.com

Asia Pacific

Jolin Tan
+65-6840-9326
jolin.tan@wdc.com

China

Cathy Ding
+86-213-2063-843
cathy.ding@wdc.com

EMEA

Paul Wooding
+44 (0) 1372-611101
paul.wooding@wdc.com

 

India

Javed Ansari
+91-987-1629-983
javed.ansari@wdc.com

 

Japan - Corporate

Emi Hatano
+81-343-347-115
emi.hatano@wdc.com

Japan - Products

Kenji Suzuki
+81-3-3642-265
kenji.suzuki@wdc.com